The World Cup 2018’s Fact

The 2018 men’s FIFA World Cup kicks off in Russia on June 14. 32 teams will compete in 12 stadiums across Russia until the tournament ends July 15. Germany, Brazil, Belgium and Portugal are considered the top teams to watch.


Germany returns with a hope of defending its 2014 World Cup title. The U.S. team won’t compete in the World Cup for the first time since 1986. The team lost 2-1 in the final qualifying round against Trinidad and Tobago in October 2017.

Picture from

Russia’s hosting bid was met with controversy when FIFA investigated Russia using bribes to secure its bid. There have also been security concerns as a result of recent violence incited by Russian fans. Viewers can watch all 64 matches of the World Cup live on Fox Sports.